Project Happiness 365: Day 220

Standard

Things become so much easier when you communicate.  I had a very bad feeling going on about a very good friend. He did something that made me very uncomfortable.  And things became awkward after that. Overthinker as I am, I just kept my distance.

But he wrote to me and wanted to sort things out.  So,I met him this afternoon. It went well.  He’s a good friend and things worked fine. I am glad we talked.

Life is so much easier when you are honest about your feelings and let people have their say. I often struggle with that. I am glad he took the initiative.  I would have never done that. I would have just let the friendship slip by.


Oh well!

Leave a Reply

