Daily Archives: March 13, 2016

Project Happiness 365: Day 95

Standard

Well, the previous post was sad. And the saddest part is for some reason I didn’t realize that I had not posted it.

So, one more missed day and a missed post.

Anyways, here I am, all renewed and refreshed. I have had quite a happy chill Sunday. He made an amazing grilled cheese sandwich with mozzarella and spring onion topping. It was amazing.
image

 

The happiest moment of the day was waking up to find a Facebook wallpost by a very dear friend of ours (his bestfriend). It was Tom Waits reading Bukowski’s poem.

I love Charles Bukowski. I always think I wanna grow old to be as badass as Bukowski.  I like his raw,  slap in the face poetry. And our friend thinking of us through that poetry is indeed a reason enough to be happy.

Project Happiness 365: Day 94

Standard

I had a strong urge to delete this blog yesterday.  I have been feeling quite shitty lately. And everyday I post these happy post but then I question myself: ‘Am I really happy? Or am I lying to myself and the whole world?’ They say happiness comes from within.  And I am trying, you know.  I really do. But again and again I fall into this pit and I hate myself and everything around me.

I am grateful that I am able to post this. But who am I kidding? I am gonna be honest today and say I have been very sad today.
Even my language app agrees with me that I am lame forever alone.
image