Project Happiness 365: Day 57

Standard

Why are some people so scared of love? There’s never such thing as too much love. Love is never ever too much. Okay it’s another thing to keep yourself grounded and in touch with reality. But being scared of love is such a sad thing. I don’t know if it is because I’m a Libra or is it just me (the ultimate love freak me) I am not scared to love or to be loved. But I’ve come across people who would rather ruin all the experiences they have had because of love than to accept the fact that someone is actually capable of loving them so much. And worst of all is the feeling that they don’t deserve Love. They question. Why? Why am I getting so much love? What is the intention behind it? What is the agenda? Am I going to be hurt? Am I going to be addicted to love? To all these questions, all I wanna say is: ‘You, my friend need to open your heart a bit. Let the love in.’ If you think love is scary than you are gonna have a sad life. No one should ever feel that they don’t deserve love.

I have had very bad experiences with love. I have chosen all the wrong people, I have been let down, cheated, crushed and almost destroyed but still I keep the faith. Just like having faith in living and breathing, I have faith in love. I have faith that no matter what someone will accept what I have to offer without any doubt or question. I don’t see any reason why I should believe otherwise. I don’t see why I should close my mind and not let love in/out. I don’t see why I should question another person’s sanity when he pours love on me. I cannot understand why is it so difficult to accept the fact that ‘yes! you are special. And I love you because it’s you and no matter what, I am gonna love you always as much as I can’.

But also, do not be mistaken. My ability to love selflessly does not mean that I am weak and I need support system. Never have I ever had so much faith in myself. Never have I ever realized that I can love myself and I have the capacity to live my whole life alone. But this realization is the key that has freed me to open my heart and love someone else wholeheartedly because I no longer am insecure. I am not scared that if this person I love leaves me then I will be empty with no love inside me.

No! that’s absolutely wrong. It’s another thing that maybe I will not be able to love anyone like I am doing right now. Maybe I will be single all my life. Maybe, just maybe I will be devastated but that doesn’t mean that I will close my heart to love. I will always believe in love and that’s because I truly love someone. I have been in relationship before but for the first time, I am in love. When you truly love someone, you have the strength to face anything.

Day 57: You deserve love

Found this quote on the internet.

“You need to know. Everyone deserves love without terms and conditions. Everyone has a right to live their life the way they want. Everyone has the right to be happy without feeling guilty. No one deserves abuse. No one is not good enough for healthy love. No one has the right to hurt anyone. Everyone can be happy. Everyone feels completely alone and lost sometimes. It is okay to be yourself. It’s okay to do what you want to do. It’s okay to be happy with yourself, your life. It’s okay to say no. You need to be honest, with everyone and yourself. Live your life, be honest, love everyone – everything you can, don’t listen to anyone but yourself, do anything you want as long as it’s not hurting someone else, don’t take s**t, you deserve the best, you can have it if you want it bad enough.” -Anonymous

day 56

P.S. Edited picture of me from 2012. 🙂

Leave a Reply

