Project Happiness 365: Day 38

Standard

I am still reading ‘Man’s search for meaning’. Yesterday I read something really interesting. Viktor Frankl quotes Nietzche: ‘He who has a why to live for can bear with almost any how‘. For a long time, I did not know the whys for my existence but I feel like I do now. No matter how blurry that idea is, I still know why my existence is important. That realization is enough to keep me going. I really like how he wrote, “…it did not really matter what we expected from life, but rather what life expected from us”.

Day 38: Hot chocolate

He made an amazing breakfast and a cup of hot chocolate with cream on top. Hot chocolate has been there always like a very special drink since the beginning. He always made delicious hot chocolate for me. Today it was extra special because I hit the shower after really intense talk. I had to clear my mind. When I came back, he brought his special cup of hot chocolate. So, today’s moment of happiness is the cup of hot chocolate.

day 38

 

Leave a Reply

