Project Happiness 365: Day 28

Standard

It feels so good to be back to Tromsø.  I love this place so much. Especially after socializing so much with new people,  it feels good to be back to the daily quiet routine.

Day 28: Man’s search for meaning
This book by Viktor Frankl is so heartwarming.  It is tale of Holocaust and life inside a concentration camp presented in a uniquely human way. He writes about how human manage to find solace n happiness even in the direst of conditions.  I guess that is what struggle for existence is all about. The ones, who can adapt to the worst possible situation and still find positivity or the will to live, are the fit ones who survive. 
I have been reading it quite slowly almost like two pages at a time. I love how this is going. The picture is while I was reading it on my flight to meet him and his family.

image

“A thought transfixed me: for the first time in my life I saw the truth as it is set into song by so many poets,  proclaimed as the final wisdom by so many thinkers.  The truth – that love is the ultimate and the highest goal to which man can aspire.  Then I grasped the meaning of the greatest secret that human poetry and human thought and belief have to impart: The salvation of man is through love and love.
Isn’t that beautifully written?  I would totally recommend you this book if you have not read it.

Leave a Reply

